fbpx
Loading Events

← Back to Events

Watermark Books & Cafe

March 2021

Ally Carter Virtual Author Event

March 2 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
KS United States + Google Map
Free

Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual event with New York Times bestselling author Ally Carter! Ally will be joining us for a virtual discussion of her newest novel Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery—The second installment of the Winterborne Home series featuring five orphans, two sword-wielding vigilantes, one mansion, and no rules!

Find out more »

Ali Benjamin in Conversation with Alexis Schaitkin

March 4 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Watermark Books & Cafe, 4701 E Douglas Ave.
Wichita, KS 67201 United States
+ Google Map
Free

Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual event with the bestselling author of the National Book Award Finalist The Thing About Jellyfish! Ali Benjamin will be joining us for a virtual discussion of her first adult novel The Smash-Up—A marriage spirals out of control when the issues of our day—cultural, political, and social—becoming intensely personal in this fresh, whip-smart novel for readers of Meg Wolitzer and Fleishman Is in Trouble. Ali will be joined in conversation by…

Find out more »

Elizabeth Wetmore Virtual Author Event

March 9 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
KS United States + Google Map
Free

Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual event with debut author Elizabeth Wetmore! Elizabeth will be joining us for a virtual discussion of her novel Valentine—Written with the haunting emotional power of Elizabeth Strout and Barbara Kingsolver, an astonishing debut novel that explores the lingering effects of a brutal crime on the women of one small Texas oil town in the 1970s.

Find out more »

Anne Lamott Virtual Author Event

March 11 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
KS United States + Google Map
$20

Watermarks Books and Café, Left Bank Books, Anderson’s, and Brazos welcome bestselling author ANNE LAMOTT, known for her beloved books like Operating Instructions, Bird by Bird, and Help, Thanks, Wow. She will be discussing her latest inspiring and candid book Dusk Night Dawn: Notes on Courage. She will be joined in conversation with TBA. This is a ticketed event. All tickets include a hardcover of Dusk Night Dawn. The first 150 people who sign up will get a copy that…

Find out more »
+ Export Events

Guides + Resources

Things to Do in Wichita with Kids | MARCH 2021

1
Things to Do in Wichita this Month - March 2021 No matter the season, there are always fun things to in Wichita with kids (and...